Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Copyright – Jan Wayne Fields

Copyright – Jan Wayne Fields

The goat man leads the way, not to the front door of the largest house on the mountainside, but to a quiet alcove on its side. Inside a desk grabs hold of Rosario’s attention, then a chair. She knew that desk! She knew that chair.

“That was where. . .” she points, her words lost in marvel.

“Yes,” the goat man nods. “That was where we signed the first treaty.”

She can feel the rage boil and rise within her once again. “You tricked her. . . me! You tricked me!”

He shakes his head, “I did what I had to do.”

Thanks again to Rochelle for hosting Friday Fictioneers! With so many great reads and such an awesome supportive community FF is a wonderful place for writers to hone their skills!

On the self promotion front, my first novel, Suicide in Tiny Increments, was featured on JC Phelps’ blog this month. Check it out! Or take a gander at my Smashwords interview here.

Happy reading!

